Everything happens for a reason

I’m a goal-oriented person and I love a good plan. But I do also believe that things happen for a reason. It’s just not always easy to see what that reason is at the time.

Decisions I’ve made that inadvertently led me to opportunities I wouldn’t have ever considered.

Giving up on one thing to make way for something else far far better.

Crossing paths with people and not realising the impact they’d have in my future.

Chance comments that led to decisions or opportunities, all of which have shaped who I am and what I’ve done.

Things changing unexpectedly and plunging me into uncertainty and doubt..

Events happening at the right time, when they were meant to happen.

People sharing knowledge or inspiring me just when I needed it.

I’ve been to the You Inspire Me networking events on a few occasions, and the thing that Corrina Gordon-Barnes always says at the start is to trust that you’ll meet the people you need to meet, and have the conversations you need to have at that moment.

And I believe that’s so important.

Sometimes you don’t know what you need until you look back and suddenly it all makes sense.

Sometimes you just need to trust that things will work out and that things have happened this way for a reason.

Birds on a beach

Leave a Reply

