52 Creative Prompts – weeks 3 and 4 combined!

I’ve been doing a photography course and learning more about my camera – and been motivated into playing with my camera’s settings, which I’m enjoying.

After a busy couple of weeks I finally managed to get round to taking some photos for prompt 3 – a tea bag – and prompt 4 – pink.

I destroyed a tea bag and set about making patterns with the tea leaves – adding water and liquid from a used tea bag as well.

Tea leaf art

Tea bag art

And then I remembered I had some cranberry and raspberry tea bags in the cupboard – so these formed the basis of my ‘pink’ photos……

Imprint from a cranberry tea bag

Cranberry tea bags as art

Playing with tea bags and a camera may seem very silly, but I was quite impressed with the results, and it was a nice change from sitting at a desk working, or being out at networking meetings – which is what I was doing most of last week!

4 thoughts on “52 Creative Prompts – weeks 3 and 4 combined!

Leave a Reply

