Photography – 1 photo a day in October

During October, I will be taking a photo every day.

I did this in April with no particular theme, and was interested to see that a natural/outdoor theme emerged.

I did it again in June on the theme of ‘green’ and was joined by 12 other people. Some did the same theme, some chose their own. I noticed a lot of green things I hadn’t even thought about – there’s a lot of green around!

My theme for October is ‘autumn colours’ – i.e. yellows, oranges, browns.

There are no rules – all you have to do is take a photo every day, whether with a camera phone or a DSLR. If you don’t manage to do it every day, it doesn’t matter, it’s up to you!

Even if you aren’t going to be experiencing autumn during October, because you’re in a part of the world where autumn is at another time, you can still take part. You can pick your own theme – it doesn’t have to be the same as mine.

At the end of the month I plan to post a summary of the photos I’ve taken and write about anything I observed along the way. It would be lovely to see what everyone else has been up to. I look forward to seeing what the photography month brings!

Leave a Reply

